CosTalk: Special Edition – Candy Keane

I did an interview this week with Minsters of Good Taste for their CosTalk feature. This is also the first time I’m trying out the “reblog” option on wordpress, so this should be interesting 🙂

Ministers of Good Taste

ck1

  • Let’s get started, you’ve built a successful company of costume design and cosplay, how do you manage all that?  What tips do you have for starting your own business?

I started out just selling my old costumes on eBay and that grew into making costumes for others.  I started ThreeMusesClothing.com in 2005 and started selling retail brands as well as my handmade items to round out the selection.  Eventually that got too big to keep doing at home so I opened my boutique in 2009 with a focus on cosplay and corsetry.

With eBay and Etsy anyone can test out a business before they invest a lot of money.  It helps to start small that way and learn what sells, how to price things and how to handle customer service.

  • So where did your Nerdness come from and what kind of story is behind it?  Childhood?  Formative years?

I can’t…

View original post 1,029 more words

Leave a Reply

