Chewbacca at Montreal Comic Con, The intergalactic furry goes international

Chewbacca at Montreal Comic Con

Chewbacca at Montreal Comic Con

Sophie just sent me a few pics of Chewbacca’s Canadian debut at Montreal Comic Con. I love that she did the black nose too!

I absolutely love wearing my girly Chewbacca costume and am always delighted with how positively people react. There is a lot of love for Chewie out there! A lot of the compliments are from woman, who are happy to see a costume that consists of more than two bits of fluff and some plastic.

Upon making this costume, I discovered working with faux fur is not really my thing. It gets Everywhere! The shop is on the 2nd floor, and the roof below us looked like I had shaved a dog and dumped the fur. That was just from shaking out the material after cutting it. So I am doing a very limited run on this, until the fur I have stocked is gone.

So for a very limited time, the “Intergalactic Furry” is on the website:

http://www.threemusesclothing.com/servlet/the-2007/sexy-chewbacca-costume-furry/Detail

And if you wear it, make sure you practice your Chewie roar, because people will be roaring at you all day long and it’s just rude not to answer back 😉

 

 

 

One thought on “Chewbacca at Montreal Comic Con, The intergalactic furry goes international

  1. I would absolutely love to either buy or make a costume like this. If you’re no longer making them would you please please sent me some tips on how to make them? I would even buy a pattern of it from you. Hope you get back to me!:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

