Ms. Argentina seems to have recovered from her “little accident”

I had always loved Ms. Argentina’s short but memorable role as a clerk who had a “little accident” in Beetlejuise, so when Rita asked me about doing this costume I was happy to have an excuse to make it! I found the perfect sparkly sequined pink dress at a thrift shop and tailored it to fit. I wanted the neck of the cape to really stand up and out, so I took a pair of fairy wings and bent and cut them into the shape I wanted and then covered them with yards of sheer red glittery fabric and lined the whole thing with red satin. The edges were then outlined in red sequins to emphasize the flame effect. Rita had her Ms. Argentina sash made, and the hair and make-up magic was done by Laura Rifkin. The body make-up is by Wolfe FX.

Ms Argentina from Beetlejuise

Rita as Ms Argentina from Beetlejuise

Leave a Reply

