Article on AOL News about cosplay

I was interviewed for this cosplay article on AOL news. Interviews always make me nervous about how whatever I say is going to be interpreted later in print. Something always seems to come out weird. I thought this article turned out pretty well, except the part about people paying “up to $500 for a costume.” I know people are paying way more than that for the elaborate stuff. The question I was asked was “What’s the most expensive costume you sell?” I said it was $500, because that was the most expensive thing I had on the website, so that’s where that figure came from. I know I’ve spent nearly that much just making a costume for myself.

Also, I think it might be obvious from my boutique address, but I am Jacksonville (not Atlanta) based 🙂

The article:

http://www.aolnews.com/weird-news/article/geeks-dress-up-as-favorite-anime-sci-fi-characters-for-cosplay/19579173

One thought on “Article on AOL News about cosplay

Leave a Reply

