Desperately Seeking Susan jacket back in stock!

We make a very limited amount of these because they take so long to do! Since it is a rare item, we thought we’ve have a bit of fun and do some Madonna inspired pics with this latest Desperately Seeking Susan inspired jacket.

Each Jacket we make is a little different. These are not exact replicas, nor are they meant to be. Some are made completely from scratch and some are made from ready-made jackets and the trim is added on. The design on the back varies slightly, but all are the Great Seal like the original jacket (and back of a dollar bill). The jackets are all covered in a layer of very fine glitter for a slight shimmer, the triangle and lettering is handpainted and the sequins and red ribbon are added with fabric glue. The trim design changes according to what is available at the time.

Update 12/2/2016: The Three Muses website is closing Dec. 16, but I will still be making costumes and jackets. I post when new things are ready on my Facebook page and through an e-mail list that is for jackets only.

The list is only sent out when a new one is ready and it is very easy to unsubscribe at any time. People on the list get the FIRST chance at the jackets before they are posted online for sale. The ones I personally make always turn out a little different each time so I do not take custom orders for them, but rather make and post for sale when ready.

If you would like to join that list, please go to this link and fill out the form:
Susan Jacket List

Or follow my Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/CandyKcosplay

Desperately Seeking Susan jacket replica

Desperately Seeking Susan jacket replica

82 thoughts on “Desperately Seeking Susan jacket back in stock!

  1. Hi, I am from the UK & would “desperately” like to get one of these jackets for my daughter’s 21st birthday in October. Do you think this may be possible? Many thanks x

    Like

  2. Hiya, I’d really love to get hold of one of the desperately seeking susan jackets that Madonna wore. How much do you sell them for? Take care, Jean

    Like

  3. hi ,
    i am interested in the black lace bustier from the film?
    would you possibly have one available?
    i live in sydney australia
    🙂 thanks

    Like

  4. I just stumbled upon your website and could not believe my eyes. I have been searching EVERYWHERE to find a replica Desperately Seeking Susan jacket and I am so glad that you sell them.

    How long does it take for an order to go thorough, and when will the next jackets be made?

    Thank you so much!

    Like

  5. Hi, do you have any of the DSS jackets available? I didn’t see any on the website. If not, will you have any before Halloween?? I am ‘desperate’ for one! 🙂 Thanks!!!

    Like

  6. hi, i would like to be added to the waiting list for this desperately seeking susan jacket. its gorgeous! just like the movie! I wasn’t sure if this comment was going to go through, so i also put a comment on your facebook page as well. I was wondering how long is the waiting list? and was wondering how soon i would be able to get one? thank you!! 🙂

    Like

  7. Hello.
    I was wondering if its possible to buy the lace top onits own? As I have a fancy dress party later this month. How much would it be? & do you do a size 6 by any chance? xx

    Like

  8. hello there I am in desperate need of the desperately seeking susan jacket I am a plus size girl and would need it in a 3x is that possible? I want to be her for halloween

    Like

  9. Hello, im sooooo excited that you make thedesperately seeking susan jacket !!! , i am willing to wait however long it takes to buy one. When will you have one for sale?. Thank you and hope to hear from you soon. 🙂

    Like

  10. I am desperately seeking a 1980’s costume for December 1st. I know it is late, however, desperately seeking susan and madonna are the only things I might be willing to consider….how much is the jacket, etc.? And all important, can it be here by December 1st???

    Thanks!

    Like

      • Hi Candy,
        Would it be possible to order a size six to be ready for April 1st? I think the size 4 will be a bit small for me.

        Many thanks,
        Lisa

        Like

      • Hi Lisa,
        We are currently working on new jackets, and these will be available for pre-orders with custom sizing. I will post once the sample jacket is finished so everyone can see what it looks like. I should have it up in 2 weeks or less so there will be time to get one before April.
        Thanks,
        Candy

        Like

  11. hi
    can you please add me to the mailing list for the dss jacket , i live in the uk and i’m in a size 12’s uk! not sure what size it would be in your size clothes.i would need the the jacket by march the first could i please have a contact number for your self just to chat about any options if you are unable to get this jacket in time ,
    many thanks Karen

    Like

    • Hi Karen,
      A UK 12 is a US 10. The one I’m working on now is a 4, but I should be able to do a sz. 10 before March. I’ll be posting photos of it when it is done, so you’ll be able to see if you like the new trim style.
      Store contact #: 1-904-260-5525 (open MWF & Sat)
      Thanks,
      Candy

      Like

  12. I would love one of the jackets, can you add me to your mailing list as I want to order one
    I am a UK size 10 in a jacket so think thats an 8 in USA
    Many thanks

    Like

  13. Hi, saw youre selling a large one but not sure its my size.. im an 8-10 australian.. always wanted one.. but does it look cheap like a costume or is it really nicely done? and is it nice and short like madonnas, similar style jacket? how close to the original do u think it is? thankyou so much im excited to hear back 🙂 Marilyn.

    Like

  14. im interested in a desperately seeking susan jacket. i must tell you im very picky and want one as close as possible to the original madonna wore. i have one that i ordered from mtv in 1985, when i was 13. i was devastated when i opened the package and saw it was nothing like the movie jacket, and not the size i ordered. i still own it, but its too small. i want the same cut and material as madonna’s in the movie,in a size medium. how much will that cost? thank you.

    Like

  15. I would really love to have one of these jackets as I’m creating a fundraiser with an 80’s theme! How and when can I order one of these wonderful jackets? Your quick response will be greatly appreciated!

    Like

  16. Hi there, i have been a huge Madonna fan since 1983 and im lucky enough to already have a DSS jacket, unfortunately im a little bigger than i was when i got it and now need a size 16. So i was wondering if you would be able to make me a jacket as well? im in no hurry for this at all .
    thanks
    Teresa

    Like

  17. I realize that your original post was over 2 years ago, but if you have this jacket in a Medium I really would love to have it. Please contact me at your earliest convenience as I would have to request that you overnight ship it. Thank you very much!!
    ~Lauren

    Like

  18. Hi – like everyone else here, I’m thrilled to find this website. Your work looks wonderful. Can you give me some idea of when more jackets will be available? Lord, I need a Susan jacket PDQ!

    Like

  19. Please add me to your list, I was going to try to make one, but did not even know where to start, I have loved this jacket since I first saw the movie in the 80’s!

    Like

  20. Hi there, would love to be added to mailing list. Always wanted one of the DSS Jackets. Im a British 12-14 (14 probably better !!) If you can please let me know !!!!! Im a 80’s chick !!!!

    Like

  21. Hi I really would like to order the Madonna Jacket, been searching everywhere. But i will need it before 4th December is that possible? thnx

    Like

  22. I grew up listening to Madonna I have been obsessed with this jacket since I went and saw the movie…..waay back in the day. I would sooo luv to have this jacket. Please let me know how I can get one from you.

    Much thanks, Heather

    Like

  23. Hello

    I am looking to have one made for my sisters hens night witch will be on the 22 of september. Can you please advise when the next stock will be made? Thanks Tina

    Like

  24. Hi sorry i am new to blogs lol.. didnt event see that at the top.. Are they in US sizes? My sister is a size 8 Australian which is a 6 US although she has a very large bust.. The green jacket says 4-6 US so not to sure if it will fit her.. Can you advise if you think this will fit or if you will be making one thats a 6 in the coming months..? I am more then happy to have one in either the black or green, whichever you have in supply.. and am more then happy to supply you with a deposit to secure a purchase if needed. Thanks Heaps!!

    Like

  25. I was just speaking to my mum as she will be going half in the payment as we definitely want to purchase.. She is short on money this week so asked if i would ask you if it’s ok to pay a deposit to secure the item being held then pay the rest next week? I understand if not but thought i would ask just incase.. Thanks Heaps.. 🙂

    Like

  26. OMG!! I am soo excited that you make these!! I am a HUGE Madonna fan and I would LOVE to have this jacket!! I hope that you can make a replica jacket in extra large!! Please let me know before you post them! My friends will be sooo jealous!! Thank you

    Like

Leave a Reply

