Nicole as Leia at NY ComicCon


(This is a repost from my myspace blog)

This is my favorite part of my job

I looooove being able to make dreams come true. I’m not out there saving the world from war and world hunger or anything, but I’m still helping people in my own way. There’s something wonderful about putting on a perfect costume that was made just for you, just the way you want it. And for that moment, you are Princess Leia or Wonder Woman, or whoever you want to be.

So sometimes I will bust my ass to get a costume out for someone who is in dire need. Like recently, when a couple contacted me at the last minute for a Leia for the NY ComicCon. I had to finish it in one day and express ship it. The girlfriend had found out there was going to be a group Leia shoot and really wanted to be a part of it. The boyfriend contacted me asking if it was at all possible. He mentioned being part of the 501st, so I knew these were people who appreciated a quality costume. Normally it does take a minimum of 3 days, but I happened to have part of one made that I could take in and fix for her size, so I said yes.

The costume arrived in time and they were nice enough to send me this e-mail:
“You came through like a champ, I seriously can’t thank you enough. The costume arrived and fits awesome, it is way cool and Nicole is so excited she cried. It was better than either of us imagined and we will send you pics after the con. Thanks again, you rock!!”
It just gives me the warm fuzzies to make someone so happy

And after the con, they sent me photos, which I love to get! Looks like it was a fun con.

Leave a Reply

